Lineberger Park Swimming Pool

LinebergerPool
For information regarding Lineberger Pool, please call 704.869.1018.
Regular Season Public Swim Hours of Operation:
- Tuesday through Sunday
- Saturday, July 9 through Sunday, August 14
Post Season Public Swim Hours of Operation:
- Saturday, August 20 and Sunday, August 21
- Saturday, August 27 and Sunday, August 28
- Saturday, September 3 through Monday, September 5 
Session 1 - 12:30 PM to 3:00 PM
Session 2 - 3:30 PM to 6:00 PM
 
Lineberger Park Pool opened in the summer of 2012. Designed as more of a small-scale water park, it has a little bit of something for everyone. It features a zero-depth entry with fountain geysers on “the beach,” a lazy river, a two-story waterslide, three lanes for lap swimming, and colorful splash features including a bucket dump and three rainfall aqua domes. There are restrooms with showers and dressing space. A free basket service is offered to keep personal belongings. Lounge chairs are available to rent. A concession stand located within the corner of the pool house serves swimmers and park patrons. Pool capacity necessitates the observance of sessions multiple for public swim.
ADMISSION: $4 per person/session (ages 1 and older)
 

The Lineberger Park Splash Pad is open daily from 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM (May 15th through September 15th).

Currently, due to a lifeguard shortage, pool rentals are unavailable. 
All rental fees are due at the time of reservation.  Rentals may be scheduled by calling City of Gastonia Parks & Recreation Department at 704-869-1018.  Rental days are Friday, Saturday, and Sunday evenings from 6:30PM to 8:30PM or Saturday mornings from 10:00AM to 12:00PM.
 
Day Cares 
Group reservations may only be scheduled by calling City of Gastonia Parks & Recreation Department at 704-869-1018.
Days: Tuesday through Thursday
Time: 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Dates: Tuesday, July 12 - Thursday, August 11
Cost: $4.00/person

Print   Email