HOLIDAY & SPECIAL COLLECTION SCHEDULE

 

2021 and 2022

 Solid Waste Division

 Holiday and Special Collection Schedule

2017 Thanksgiving Alert

Leaf Season Begins Thursday, October 15, 2021 LEAF SEASON: Residential leaf vacuuming will begin curbside. Please rake your leaves to the curb and leave unbagged and out of storm drains and gutter lines for leaf vacuuming. Please place yard waste debris separately from leaf piles for collection. 
Yard Waste Collection Week The week of November 1-5, 2021 YARD WASTE COLLECTION:  Yard waste is only collected during the first full week of this month during leaf season. All yard waste should be placed curbside and left unbagged.
Veterans Day Thursday, November 11, 2021 CLOSED: Residential garbage collection will be delayed by one business day. Both Thursday and Friday routes will be collected on Friday, November 12, 2021.
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday, November 25, 2021 CLOSED: Residential garbage collection will be delayed by one business day. Thursday routes will be collected the following day, Friday, November 26, 2021.
Designated Day Friday, November 26, 2021 CLOSED: Residential garbage collection will be delayed by one business day. Both Friday and Monday routes will be collected on Monday, November 29, 2021.
Yard Waste Collection Week The week of December 6-10, 2021 YARD WASTE COLLECTION WEEK:  Yard waste is only collected during the first full week of this month during leaf season. All yard waste should be placed curbside and left unbagged.
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24, 2021 NORMAL COLLECTION SCHEDULE
Christmas observed Monday, December 27, 2021 CLOSED: Residential garbage collection will be delayed by one business day. Both Monday and Tuesday routes will be collected on Tuesday, December 28, 2021.
 New Year's Day observered Friday, December 31,2021 CLOSED: Residential garbage collection will be delayed by one business day. Friday routes will be collected the following Monday, January 3, 2022.
Martin Luther KIng, Jr. Day Monday, January 17, 2022 CLOSED: Residential garbage collection will be delayed by one business day. Monday routes will be collected the following day, Tuesday, January 18, 2022
Free  Excess House Hold Trash Week  The week of March 21-25 2022

FREE EXCESS TRASH COLLECTION WEEK:  Excess household trash will be collected at no charge only on the residents regularly scheduled garbage collection day. (Fees will apply to tires, electronics, and/or appliances collection.)

 Easter (Good Friday) Friday, April 15, 2022 CLOSED: Residential garbage collection will be delayed by one business day. Friday routes will be collected the following Monday, April 18, 2022.
 Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2022 CLOSED: Residential garbage collection will be delayed by one business day. Monday routes will be collected the following day, Tuesday, May 31, 2022.
 Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2022  CLOSED: Residential garbage collection will be delayed by one business day. Monday routes will be collected the following day, Tuesday, July 5, 2022.
 Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2022 CLOSED: Residential garbage collection will be delayed by one business day. Monday routes will be collected the following day, Tuesday, September 6, 2022.
 Veterans Day Friday, November 11, 2022 CLOSED: Residential garbage collection will be delayed by one business day.  Friday routes will be collected on Monday, November 14, 2022.
 Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24,2022 CLOSED: Residential garbage collection will be delayed by one business day. Thursday routes will be collected the following day, Friday, November 25, 2022.
 Designated Day Friday, November 25, 2022 CLOSED: Residential garbage collection will be delayed by one business day. Friday routes will be collected the following Monday, November 28, 2022.

For information regarding Gaston County's Solid Waste & Recycling services such as Household Hazardous Waste Day(s), & Recycling Convenience sites

http://www.gastongov.com/government/departments/solid_waste/index.php

For information regarding Keep Gastonia Beautiful events such as Shred Day(s) & Black Gold Day(s)
https://www.cityofgastonia.com/keep-gastonia-beautiful-1.htmlWally Wastewise

Download the City of Gastonia’s WasteWise app to get notifications about your Solid Waste services and possible delays!

Printable 2021 Holiday & Special Collection Schedule

 


Print   Email