Recreation Advisory Commission

The Recreation Advisory Commission serves as an advisory board on issues pertaining to the operation of the Recreation Department. One member is appointed by the council from each of the city's six wards, and three members-at-large are nominated by the mayor and appointed by the council.  To contact your Ward’s RAC member, e-mail the Recreation Department at the email link below. Please state the recipient’s name in the subject line, and your inquiry will be forwarded.
The Commission meets quarterly on the second Tuesday of the month (February, May, August, November) at 5:30 PM in the Council Conference Room 201 at City Hall, 181 South Street.  Meetings are open to the public.
Current members are:
Council Member - Donyel Barber, Chairwoman
Ward I - Cindy Buckley
Ward III - Chris Thomason
Ward IV- Ephraim Winkfield
Ward V William Toro
Ward VI - Toren Gordon
Member-At-Large - Michael Dickson
Member-At-Large - Finland Fair
Member-At-Large - Carrie Campbell
Youth Member - VACANT
Contact Information:
Memorial Hall
109 W. Second Avenue, Gastonia, NC  28052
(P.O. Box 1748, Gastonia, NC 28053-1748)
704.866.6839 (office)
704.842.5104 (fax)

Print   Email