Community Services

The Community Services Department provides resources and education to engage citizens in building a more beautiful and diverse community. The Department is made up of multiple divisions that include Airport, Community Development, Gastonia Sister Cities and Transit. The City of Gastonia Airport provides a reliable airport for citizens and visitors. Community Development focuses on creating vibrant, diverse neighborhoods by developing partnerships and resources for stronger and safer neighborhoods.Keep Gastonia Beautiful inspires and educates people to take action every day to improve and beautify the community’s environment. Gastonia Sister Cities fosters and promotes friendships and mutual understanding between the people of the Gastonia area and foreign countries through partnerships in education, culture, economic development and dialogue. Transit ensures services provided shall be designed to maintain and encourage the use of public transportation and shall contribute to the economic vitality of the community, the conservation of natural resources and the protection of the environment.
.

Director of Community Services: Vincent Wong
704.866.6756
vincentw@cityofgastonia.com
 
 
 Community Development
 
HUD Administrator: Danette Dye
704.866.6758
danetted@cityofgastonia.com
 
Grants Manager: Tyler Davis
704.866.6906
tylerd@cityofgastonia.com 
 
Case Management Specialist: Crystal Crippen
704-854-6602
crystalcr@cityofgastonia.com

Case Management Specialist: Nancy Welch
704.866.6753
nancyw@cityofgastonia.com
 
Construction Specialist II: Jim Butler
704.854.6684
 jimb@cityofgastonia.com
 
 
Keep Gastonia Beautiful

Keep Gastonia Beautiful Administrator: Juliann Lehman
704.866.6907
juliannL@cityofgastonia.com
 
Administrative Support: Tyler Davis
704.866.6906
tylerd@cityofgastonia.com
 
School Specialist/Recycling Coordinator: Carly Caldwell
704.869.1008
 
Special Projects Coordinator: Julie Heath
704.869.1047
julieh@cityofgastonia.com
School Specialist: Position Vacant
 
 
 
Sister Cities
 
Sister Cities Coordinator: Juliann Lehman
704.869.1938
juliannL@cityofgastonia.com
 
Administrative Support: Tyler Davis
704.866.6906
tylerd@cityofgastonia.com
 
 
Transit
 
Grants Manager: Kristi Davis
704.869.7829
kristid@cityofgastonia.com
 
Transit Field Supervisor: Stephanie Wells
704.866.6056
stephanieb@cityofgastonia.com
 
Garland Municipal Business Center
150 S. York Street, Gastonia, NC 28052
(PO Box 1748, Gastonia, NC 28053-1748)
704.866.6752 (office)
704.866.6067 (fax)